sourcing

Sourcing

Focus topic

>> Successful companies invest in efficiency and low cost structures. How can value chains, processes and results be optimised?

Our services

  • Analysis of cost structures

  • Development of suitable insourcing and outsourcing strategies

  • Contract management: Contract development and award procedures

  • Selection of suitable partners

  • Control of transition/transformation projects

  • Optimisation/check of existing supplier structures

  • Establishment of a retained organization in the company

Do you have sufficient resources to focus on future topics such as digitalisation? The management consultancy AXXCON creates suitable sourcing concepts with the aim of increasing efficiency. Tweet this twitter

Outsourcing or insourcing - more efficiency along the value chain

Future issues and new service offerings are difficult to focus on if priorities are set incorrectly and resources are misplanned. Often strategically important digitalisation projects are neglected, as investment costs in the IT sector are often already very high anyway. Sourcing solutions help above all with high costs or particularly inflexible cost structures.

Suitable sourcing strategies lead to more efficient structures. With typical "make-or-buy" evaluations, costs can be actively controlled through insourcing and outsourcing. The resources freed up make it possible to refocus core competencies and expand progress.

Have a deeper look: Digitalisation

Definition of sourcing / IT sourcing

Sourcing is also referred to as procurement strategy. The company's strategy is to generate added value through external services. We distinguish between insourcing and outsourcing. The result depends on various factors: What is part of our core competence, what cost advantages and time savings arise? With standardised support functions, outsourcing can lead to considerable cost reductions. These include IT services, administration and HR functions.

Sourcing stragey

Sourcing, but not without a retained organisation

Although outsourcing solutions enable more efficient processes, they also require the establishment of a functional area within the company. A retained organisation controls all external services and ensures the company's own quality standards. In addition, new tasks and areas of responsibility require new qualifications and interfaces. To actually benefit from sourcing solutions, the organisation must meet the new requirements.

Implementing contract design and award process

When selecting suitable service partners, the task description is the focus of the call for tenders. It must be clear, simple and understandable. This increases the quality of your partners. Cooperation with a service partner can take five to seven years. To avoid expensive change requests, new services - due to technological change - should also be covered in the contract.

Our expert tip

Invest in the description of your tasks. Future outsourcing partners need to understand your tenders. Remember: Complex technical details also require technical expertise on your part.

AXXCON Sourcing
AXXCON Sourcing

AXXCON's consulting approach for your sourcing project:

Is this the first time external service partners have been commissioned? Are existing suppliers being replaced or outsourced processes reintegrated into your own company? Depending on the initial situation, different challenges arise, which we cover in our four phases.

AXXCON's four phases in the sourcing process:

Phase 1

Cost structure analysis

We define your core competencies on the basis of a detailed analysis of your current situation. In addition to a list of all skills within the company, we compare the cost structures within and outside your company.

Phase 2

Scoping

In the scoping phase we determine sourcing cuts. What is it about: Which services can be awarded, which preparations have to be made. Cost-intensive items are determined in order to make “make-or-buy” decisions. Risks are assessed and strategy, action plans, responsibilities and distribution of tasks are defined.

Phase 3

Tendering procedures

Drafting the contract is the heart of the matter. After all, a suitable service partner should be found for the next few years who fully fulfils your services - and whom you can successfully manage. We apply the "outcome-based-contracting" procedure when drafting contracts.

Phase 4

Transition and transformation

In the final phase, we support you in implementing the change of supplier and setting up a retained organisation. Areas of responsibility and tasks are redistributed. We provide the necessary qualifications for your employees and support them in their new function.

You decide in which phase of your project we support you.

Why AXXCON is a suitable partner for your sourcing project

Specialised in IT sourcing consulting, AXXCON supports companies in finding and expanding their core competence. Our experienced sourcing managers not only develop concepts for a suitable sourcing strategy, but also help you to select suitable partners. We accompany you during the tendering process and assist you in drafting tenders and contracts.

Your specialist contact

AXXCON Torsten Beyer
Torsten Beyer

Partner

SEND US AN E-MAIL:
email

GIVE US A CALL:
06196 9549376

AXXCON Skillmanagement

Systematic Skills Management

Companies need continuous skills management internally as a result of a lack of skilled employees, increasing costs from external service providers and skills shortages. The present article sets out what must be borne in mind.

Read more
AXXCON IT Optimisation

IT Optimisation at Municipal Utility Companies

Municipal utility companies have to adhere to new IT security requirements and are obliged to implement them within a short time-frame.

Read more
AXXCON Scrapping landlines

Classic landline phones are being scrapped

Most employees at Westfalen Weser Energie only use their laptops to communicate with each other. Internet telephony offers a plethora of additional opportunities and saves money.

Read more

sourcing

Sourcing

Schwerpunkt

>> Erfolgreiche Unternehmen investieren in Effizienz und niedrige Kostenstrukturen. Wie können Wertschöpfungsketten, Prozesse und Ergebnisse optimiert werden?

Unsere Leistungen

  • Analyse von Kostenstrukturen

  • Entwicklung passender Insourcing- und Outsourcing-Strategien

  • Vertragsmanagement: Vertragsentwicklung und Vergabeverfahren

  • Auswahl geeigneter Partner

  • Steuerung von Transitions-/Transformationsprojekten

  • Optimierung/Prüfung bestehender Lieferantenstrukturen

  • Aufbau einer Retained-Organisation im Unternehmen

Verfügen Sie über ausreichende Ressourcen, Zukunftsthemen wie Digitalisierung zu fokussieren? Die Unternehmensberatung AXXCON erstellt passende Sourcing-Konzepte mit dem Ziel der Effizienzsteigerung. twittern twitter

Outsourcing oder Insourcing – mehr Effizienz entlang der Wertschöpfungskette

Zukunftsthemen und neue Serviceangebote lassen sich nur schwer fokussieren, wenn Prioritäten falsch gesetzt und Ressourcen falsch geplant sind. Häufig werden strategisch bedeutsame Digitalisierungsprojekte vernachlässigt, da Investitionsaufwände im IT-Bereich ohnehin oft schon sehr hoch sind. Sourcing-Lösungen helfen vor allem bei hohenKosten oder besonders unflexiblen Kostenstrukturen.

Passende Sourcing-Strategien führen zu effizienteren Strukturen. Mit typischen „Make-or-Buy“-Bewertungen lassen sich Kosten durch Insourcing und Outsourcing aktiv steuern. Frei gewordene Ressourcen ermöglichen es, Kernkompetenzen wieder zu fokussieren und den Fortschritt auszubauen.

Lesen Sie auch: Digitalisierung

Definition Sourcing / IT-Sourcing

Sourcing wird auch als Beschaffungsstrategie bezeichnet. Es ist die Strategie des Unternehmens, die Wertschöpfung zusätzlich durch externe Leistungen zu erzielen. Dabei unterscheiden wir zwischen Insourcing (Eingliedern) und Outsourcing (Ausgliedern). Das Ergebnis hängt von verschiedenen Faktoren ab: Was gehört zu unserer Kernkompetenz, welche Kostenvorteile und Zeitersparnisse entstehen? Bei standardisierten Supportfunktionen kann Outsourcing zur erheblichen Kostenreduktion führen. Dazu zählen IT-Services, Administration und HR-Funktionen.

Sourcing-Strategie

Sourcing nicht ohne Retained-Organisation

Zwar ermöglichen Outsourcing-Lösungen effizientere Prozesse, sie erfordern aber auch den Aufbau eines neuen Funktionsbereichs innerhalb des Unternehmens. Die sogenannte „Retained Organisation“ steuert alle externen Leistungen und stellt den eigenen Qualitätsanspruch sicher. Neue Aufgaben und Verantwortungsbereiche machen neue Qualifikationen und Schnittstellen notwendig. Um tatsächlich von Sourcing-Lösungen zu profitieren, muss die Organisation auf die neuen Anforderungen vorbereitet sein.

Vertragsgestaltung und Vergabeprozess umsetzen

Bei der Auswahl geeigneter Dienstleistungspartner ist die Aufgabenbeschreibung Schwerpunkt der Ausschreibung. Klar, einfach und verständlich muss sie sein. Damit erhöhen Sie die Qualität der Partner. Fünf bis sieben Jahre kann die Zusammenarbeit mit einem Dienstleistungspartner schon dauern. Um teure Change-Requests zu vermeiden, sollten auch neue Services – bedingt durch den technologischen Wandel – im Vertrag abgedeckt sein.

Unser Expertentipp

Investieren Sie in die Beschreibung Ihrer Aufgaben. Zukünftige Outsourcing-Partner müssen Ihre Ausschreiben verstehen. Bedenken Sie: Komplexe technische Details erfordern auch auf Ihrer Seite technische Expertise.

AXXCON Sourcing
AXXCON Sourcing

AXXCONs vier Phasen im Sourcing-Prozess

Phase 1

Analyse Kostenstruktur

Anhand einer ausführlichen Ist-Analyse definieren wir Ihre Kernkompetenzen. Neben einer Aufstellung aller Fertigkeiten im Unternehmen, vergleichen wir die Kostenstrukturen innerhalb und außerhalb Ihres Unternehmens.

Phase 2

Scoping

In der Phase des Scopings legen wir Sourcing-Schnitte fest. Zentrale Fragen sind: Welche Leistungen können vergeben werden? Welche Vorbereitungen sind zu treffen? Kostenintensive Posten werden bestimmt, um Make-or-Buy-Entscheidungen zu treffen. Risiken werden abgeschätzt, sowie Strategie, Maßnahmenpläne, Verantwortlichkeiten und Aufgabenverteilungen festgelegt.

Phase 3

Vergabeverfahren

Die Vertragsgestaltung ist das Herzstück. Schließlich sollte für die nächsten Jahre ein geeigneter Dienstleistungspartner gefunden werden, der Ihre Leistungen voll und ganz erfüllt – und den Sie erfolgreich steuern können. Bei der Vertragsgestaltung wenden wir das „Outcome-based-contracting“-Verfahren an.

Phase 4

Transition und Transformation

In der abschließenden Phase unterstützen wir Sie dabei, den Lieferantenwechsel umzusetzen und eine Retained-Organisation aufzubauen. Verantwortungs- und Aufgabenbereiche werden neu verteilt. Wir sorgen für die nötige Qualifikation Ihrer Mitarbeiter und begleiten sie in ihre neue Funktion.

In welcher Phase wir Sie unterstützen, entscheiden Sie

Warum AXXCON geeigneter Partner für Ihr Sourcing-Projekt ist

Spezialisiert auf IT-Sourcing-Beratung, unterstützt AXXCON Unternehmen darin, ihre Kernkompetenz zu finden und auszubauen. Unsere erfahrenen Sourcing-Manager erstellen nicht nur Konzepte für eine passende Sourcing-Strategie, sondern helfen Ihnen auch bei der Auswahl passender Partner. Wir begleiten Sie während des Vergabeverfahrens und stehen Ihnen in der Ausschreibungs- und Vertragsgestaltung zur Seite.

Ihr Ansprechpartner zum Thema

AXXCON Torsten Beyer
Torsten Beyer

Partner

SCHREIBEN SIE UNS:
email

RUFEN SIE UNS AN:
06196 9549376

Beitrag_AXXCON_Studie-2018_Schatten-IT

Schatten-IT und DSGVO: AXXCON Studie warnt vor Risiken durch dezentral beschaffte Cloud-Services

Das Sicherheitsrisiko durch den Wildwuchs von Cloud-Services in den Unternehmen steigt dramatisch. Das zeigt eine aktuelle Studie der Unternehmensberatung AXXCON, für die rund 200 Geschäftsführer, CIOs, IT-Leiter und Sicherheitsbeauftragte aus Unternehmen mit mindestens 500 Mitarbeitern befragt wurden.

Mehr lesen
AXXCON Skillmanagement

Systematisches Skillmanagement: Wissen, was morgen zählt

Fachkräftemangel, steigende Kosten durch externe Dienstleister und fehlende Kompetenzen fordern ein kontinuierliches Skillmanagement im eigenen Unternehmen. Der aktuelle Artikel zeigt was Sie beachten müssen.

Mehr lesen
AXXCON IT-Optimierung IT-Strategie

IT-Optimierung bei Stadtwerken

Sicherheitsanforderungen erfüllen auf der einen Seite und Kosten einsparen auf der anderen Seite, stellt viele Unternehmen vor schwierigen Herausforderungen. Mit dem konsequenten Outsourcing der Unternehmens-IT und der Abrechnungsservices können Stadtwerke zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe schlagen.

Mehr lesen